Departmental Representatives

Please find a list below of the current departmental representatives and contact information.

If you wish to become a departmental representative, please contact the chair of the membership committee.

Updated: September 10, 2018

Department/School Name Email
Faculty of Applied Science    
Architecture and Landscape Architecture Vacant! admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Chemical and Biological Engineering Paul Watkinson apw@chbe.ubc.ca
Civil Engineering Vacant! admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
School of Community and Regional Planning Vacant! admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering Gunther Schrack schrack@ece.ubc.ca
Materials Engineering Vacant! admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Mechanical Engineering Vacant! admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Mining Engineering Janusz Laskowski janlask@mail.ubc.ca
School of Nursing Linda Leonard linda.leonard@ubc.ca
     
Faculty of Arts    
Anthropology R.G. Matson rgmatson@shaw.ca
Art History, Visual Art and Theory Serge Guilbaut guilbus@hotmail.com
Asian Studies Ashok Aklujkar
Tineke Hellwig
aklujkar@mail.ubc.ca
hellwig@mail.ubc.ca
Central, Eastern and
Northern European Studies
Edward Mornin mornin@mail.ubc.ca
Classical, Near Eastern and
Religious Studies
James Russell russellj@mail.ubc.ca
Economics Gordon Munro munro@econ.ubc.ca
English Anthony Dawson dawson@mail.ubc.ca
French, Hispanic and Italian Studies position available admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Gender, Race, Sexuality and Social Justice Sneja Gunew sneja@mail.ubc.ca
Geography position available admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
History Diana Lary lary@interchange.ubc.ca
Journalism Donna Logan donna.logan@ubc.ca
Library, Archival and Information Studies Peter Simmons simmons@interchange.ubc.ca
Linguistics    
Music Alan Thrasher alan.thrasher@ubc.ca
Philosophy Vacant! admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Political Science Don Blake dblake@politics.ubc.ca
Psychology Ken Craig kcraig@psych.ubc.ca
Social Work Vacant! admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Sociology Vacant! admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Theatre and Film Vacant! admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
     
Faculty of Dentistry    
Oral Biological and Medical Sciences Vacant! admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Oral Health Sciences Vacant! admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
     
Faculty of Education    
Curriculum and Pedagogy Kit Grauer kit.grauer@ubc.ca
Educational Studies Don Fisher donald.fisher@ubc.ca
Language and Literacy Geraldine Snyder gsnyd2@gmail.com
Kinesiology vacant admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Educational and Counselling Psychology
and Special Education
Marvin Westwood

marvin.westwood@ubc.ca

     
Faculty of Forestry    
Forest Recources Management Gordon Weetman gweetman@mail.ubc.ca
Forest Sciences Gordon Weetman gweetman@mail.ubc.ca
Wood Science Gordon Weetman gweetman@mail.ubc.ca
     
Faculty of Graduate Studies vacant!  
     
Faculty of Land and Food Systems    
Land and Food Systems Les Lavkulich lml@mail.ubc.ca
     
Faculty of Law Bill Black black@law.ubc.ca
     
Librarians Nadine Baldwin nbaldwin@telus.net
     
Faculty of Medicine    
Anesthesia vacant admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Audiology and Speech Sciences Carolyn Gilbert carolyn.gilbert@ubc.ca
Biochemistry vacant admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Cellular and Physiological Sciences vacant admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Dermatology and Skin Science vacant admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Family Practice Michael Klein mklein@interchange.ubc.ca
Medical Genetics Judy Hall jhall@cw.bc.ca
Medicine Andy Eisen eisen@mail.ubc.ca
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Victor Gomel prof.victorgomel@gmail.com
Occupational Sciences and Therapy vacant admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Ophthalmology    
Orthopedics Bob Hawkins roberthawkins2000@gmail.com
Pathology David Hardwick david.f.hardwick@ubc.ca
Pediatrics Mike Whitfield mfwhitfield@telus.net
Physical Therapy Susan Harris susan.harris@ubc.ca
Population and Public Health School Richard Mathias richard.mathias@ubc.ca
Psychiatry vacant admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Radiology Don Newman the_newmans@telus.net
Surgery vacant admin@emeriti.ubc.ca
Urologic Sciences William Taylor williamntaylor@gmail.com
     
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences    
Pharmaceutical Sciences John McNeill john.mcneill@ubc.ca
     
Sauder School of Business    
Sauder School of Business Mark Thompson mark.thompson@sauder.ubc.ca
     
Faculty of Science    
Botany Iain Taylor iain.taylor@botany.ubc.ca
Chemistry Elmer Ogryzlo ogryzlo@chem.ubc.ca
Computer Science Richard Rosenberg rosen@cs.ubc.ca
Earth and Ocean Sciences Douw Steyn dsteyn@eos.ubc.ca
Mathematics Cindy Greenwood pgreenw@math.ubc.ca
Microbiology Gerry Weeks gerwee@mail.ubc.ca
Physics and Astronomy Bill McCutcheon mccutche@phas.ubc.ca
Statistics Jim Zidek jim@stat.ubc.ca
Zoology vacant admin@emeriti.ubc.ca